Search
  • mollygartland

Upcoming Digital Events in May

Updated: May 1

I am delighted to be involved with three digital events in May. Each event has different content but they are all free and open to anyone around the world.



Stay at Home Lit Fest

May 1st, 3pm UK, 10 am Eastern US

Ripples Through Time: Finding Inspiration for Historical Fiction

I will be on a panel with three historical fiction novelists (Debra Barnes, Poppy Cooper and Nguyen Phan Que Mai). We will be talking about the inspiration behind our books and how real events influence plot and character. This international panel will discuss books set in Vietnam, France, Russia and the UK. This will be a great conversation. If you missed the event, you can watch a recording here.



West Hollywood Russian Arts & Culture Festival

May 15, 10am Pacific, 6 pm UK

How did a gal from Kalamazoo end up writing a novel set in Russia?

The Girl from the Hermitage is not about my experiences of living in Russia, but it would have been impossible for me to write this book without having lived there in the 90s. I’ll be talking about how my time in Russia influenced the novel and my experiences of living in Russia in the 90s. A recording will be available for those who cannot join the live event. Simply register here.



Kalamazoo Institute of Arts

May 19, 2pm Eastern, 7 pm UK

I will be the guest author at the Kalamazoo Institute of Arts book discussion group. This will be a Q&A about The Girl from the Hermitage and anyone is welcome to join the conversation. My hometown has been wonderful in supporting my book and I look forward to this conversation. I don't think this will be recorded. Register here.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All